Giant Dwarf – Giant Dwarf LP Crystal Clear Vinyl


From the isolated capital of Western Australia, Perth mates from previous bands and endeavours such as The Devil Rides Out, Wizard Sleeve and Loose, obsessed with all things fuzzy/heavy/psychey/droney/proggy and weird, formed Giant Dwarf. Initially an instrumental piece, played live in Perth in 2017 until Aaron Sopolinski, formerly of the Tragic Delicate, joined in on vocals in October 2017 and the band proceeded to write and record their debut album at Tone City Studios in 2018. Giant Dwarf have shared the stage alongside international fuzzers 1000mods & Seedy Jeezus as well as various Australian heavy hitters such as The Floors, Puck, Moana, The Devil Rides Out and several more.. Giant Dwarf are: Aaron Soppo (vocals), Luke Drag (drums/percussion), S.J. Paterson (bass), Eccentric Rick (guitar/sitar) and Russ Tee (guitar/didjeridoo). Their self titled eight track debut album, “Giant Dwarf”, was engineered and mixed by Sam Ford at Tone City Studio (Abbe May/ Pond) from Mid 2018 and mastered by Brian Lucey at Magic Garden Mastering (Arctic Monkeys / Marilyn Manson / Royal Blood). “Giant Dwarf” is currently released on vinyl and CD by Sound Effect Records (Europe) and is in digital formats from Spotify, Bandcamp, iTunes, Youtube, Soundcloud and various others. Idle hands are the devils plaything though and Giant Dwarf have already commenced writing and recording new material for follow up releases in 2020.

Out of stock

Additional information

Weight 450 g


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Giant Dwarf – Giant Dwarf LP Crystal Clear Vinyl”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *