Mazzy Star – Live Tonight CD


If psychedelic music had a voice in ’90s post-punk, Mazzy Star may have been its strongest reincarnation. That doesn’t necessarily mean that fans of the Jefferson Airplane and the Grateful Dead will find the band to their liking, however. Mazzy Star much preferred the dark side of psychedelia, as exemplified by the most distended tracks of the Doors and the Velvet Underground. Their fuzzy guitar workouts and plaintive, folky compositions are often suffused in a dissociative ennui that is very much of the ’90s, however much their textures may recall the drug-induced states of vintage psychedelia. Although Mazzy Star was nominally a full band, they were basically the core duo of guitarist David Roback and singer Hope Sandoval with backing musicians. The album comprises a unique live in the studio acoustic set recorded for KCRW and two full band sets recorded in Chicago and Los Angeles
01. Bells Ring [live on KCRW]
02. Into Dust [live on KCRW]
03. Halah [live on KCRW]
04. Flowers In December [live at the Metro Chicago]
05. Into Dust [live at the Metro Chicago]
06. Give You My Lovin’ [live at the Metro Chicago]
07. Halah [live at the Metro Chicago]
08. Blue Flower [live at the Metro Chicago]
09. Flowers In December [live on KROQ-FM]
10. Bells Ring [live on KROQ-FM]
11. Blue Flower [live on KROQ-FM]
12. Halah [live on KROQ-FM]
13. So Tonight That I Might See [live on KROQ-FM]

Out of stock

Additional information

Weight 150 g


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Mazzy Star – Live Tonight CD”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *